Brighton

20131006-044021.jpg

I’m in bed on an island, I can’t sleep. I can’t stop thinking about Islands. Three islands; the island I’ve lived on for 19 years, the most densely populated island and the largest island. This weekend I leave the first with the intention of living my life on the third. Because the plane needs aviation fuel I get a short stay in the second. England, Hong Kong and Australia.
It’s half four in the morning here in Brighton and the beach drunks have just stopped the carousing. It’s 11:27 am in HK, the workers have started to think about lunch breaks. It’s half two in Sydney… somewhere a kangaroo has just kicked an old lady.
It’s half four in the morning, in Brighton. I can’t stop thinking about Islands so I decided to write about them, it hasn’t got me to sleep, but it’s edged me nearer.

Leave a Reply

